Jamel Herring vs. Shakur Stevenson: Date, fight time, TV channel and live stream

Spread the love

Jamel Herring vs. Shakur Stevenson: Date, fight time, TV channel and live stream

Friends become foes on Oct. 23 when Jamel Herring defends his WBO super featherweight championship against undefeated rising star Shakur Stevenson at the State Farm Arena in Atlanta.
Herring (23-2, 11 KOs) was last seen in April when he sent Carl Frampton into retirement with a sixth-round TKO. This will be Herring’s fourth defense of his world title but he’ll be facing a young and hungry fighter who has extraordinary talent.
The 24-year-old Stevenson (16-0, 8 KOs) will be facing his toughest test to date as he aims to be considered as one of the elite young fighters in the sport. In his last outing in June, he defeated Jeremiah Nakathila, which lined him up for this title opportunity. 
Here’s everything you need to know about Herring vs. Stevenson.
The Jamel Herring vs. Shakur Stevenson fight card will take place on Saturday, Oct. 23 at 7:30 p.m. ET/4:30 p.m. PT. Herring and Stevenson are set to make their ring walks at approximately 10:30 p.m. ET / 7:30 p.m. PT, although that depends on the length of the earlier bouts. 
Herring vs. Stevenson will be available on ESPN+ for viewers in the U.S., and on Sky Sports in the UK.
The Herring vs. Stevenson fight is taking place at the State Farm Arena in Atlanta, Ga.

NBA TRADE RUMORS: KYRIE IRVING FOR BEN SIMMONS? WHY NETS-76ERS DEAL WOULD (AND WOULDN’T) WORK

source

error: Content is protected !!