NBA 75 team: Full list of players revealed as league celebrates 75th anniversary season

Spread the love

NBA 75 team: Full list of players revealed as league celebrates 75th anniversary season

Get ready to embrace debate, folks. The NBA 75 list is here.
As part of its 75th anniversary celebration, the league has released a list featuring the 75 greatest players in NBA history. A similar list was compiled ahead of the 1996-97 season to honor the 50 greatest players of all time, and those original 50 managed to keep their spots this time around.

Which legends of the game landed on the list? Check out the 75th anniversary team below.
(Note: These are not rankings. The players below are listed in alphabetical order. As a result of a tie, the team features 76 players.)
1. Kareem Abdul-Jabbar
2. Ray Allen
3. Giannis Antetokounmpo
4. Carmelo Anthony
5. Nate Archibald
6. Paul Arizin
7. Charles Barkley
8. Rick Barry
9. Elgin Baylor
10. Dave Bing
11. Larry Bird
12. Kobe Bryant
13. Wilt Chamberlain
14. Bob Cousy
15. Dave Cowens
16. Billy Cunningham
17. Stephen Curry
18. Anthony Davis
19. Dave DeBusschere
20. Clyde Drexler
21. Tim Duncan
22. Kevin Durant
23. Julius Erving
24. Patrick Ewing
25. Walt Frazier
26. Kevin Garnett
27. George Gervin
28. Hal Greer
29. James Harden
30. John Havlicek
31. Elvin Hayes
32. Allen Iverson
33. LeBron James
34. Magic Johnson
35. Sam Jones
36. Michael Jordan
37. Jason Kidd
38. Kawhi Leonard
39. Damian Lillard
40. Jerry Lucas
41. Karl Malone
42. Moses Malone
43. Pete Maravich
44. Bob McAdoo
45. Kevin McHale
46. George Mikan
47. Reggie Miller
48. Earl Monroe
49. Steve Nash
50. Dirk Nowitzki
51. Hakeem Olajuwon
52. Shaquille O’Neal
53. Robert Parish
54. Chris Paul
55. Gary Payton
56. Bob Pettit
57. Paul Pierce
58. Scottie Pippen
59. Willis Reed
60. Oscar Robertson
61. David Robinson
62. Dennis Rodman
63. Bill Russell
64. Dolph Schayes
65. Bill Sharman
66. John Stockton
67. Isiah Thomas
68. Nate Thurmond
69. Wes Unseld
70. Dwyane Wade
71. Bill Walton
72. Jerry West
73. Russell Westbrook
74. Lenny Wilkens
75. Dominique Wilkins
76. James Worthy

The NBA 75th anniversary team was selected by a panel of media members, current and former players, coaches and team executives. The league will not share voting results.

There will be several dates on the 2021-22 season schedule featuring classic matchups, including a Nov. 1 contest between the Knicks and Raptors that will take place on the 75th anniversary of the NBA’s first regular-season game. The league will also introduce a special 75th anniversary season logo as well as new Classic and City Edition uniforms.
Hall of Famers Clyde Drexler, Magic Johnson, Bob Pettit and Oscar Robertson as well as 14-time All-Star Dirk Nowitzki will serve as ambassadors throughout the season. They will have a significant presence at league events, including 2022 All-Star weekend in Cleveland.



error: Content is protected !!