T20 World Cup 2024 Marathon of matches

Here’s the scoop on the 2024 T20 World Cup:


  • Dates: June 1st to June 29th, 2024
  • Hosts: Co-hosted by the West Indies and the United States (first ever World Cup matches in the US)
  • Teams: 20 teams, the most ever in a T20 World Cup
  • Defending Champions: England


  • Group Stage: 20 teams divided into 4 groups of 5. Top 2 from each group advance.
  • Super 8 Stage: 8 qualifying teams split into 2 groups of 4. Top 2 from each group progress.
  • Knockout Stage: Semi-finals and final to determine the champion.

Some Interesting Details:

  • The tournament opener features USA vs Canada on June 1st in Dallas.
  • The much-anticipated India vs Pakistan clash happens on June 9th in New York.
  • The final will be played on June 29th in Bridgetown, Barbados.

Resources for further info:

Image credit


Advantages of overseas domestic helper.